Just Keep Swimming

It is that time of the semester when I feel the pressure to get assignments completed in good time, the self doubt creeps in and self confidence takes a hit. I always try and reach out to people I keep in touch with that I have met during group assignments for previous courses, sorry to bug you Kirby and Denise.¬†Collaborating with peers in this way made me think back to when I dreaded group assignments due to my own insecurities and I thought that students would probably feel the same way. They would probably feel that same sense of achievement when they contribute to groups and work together towards a common goal. That got me thinking about how to include group work in my unit plan with individual assessments. In my research I found this interesting post on Mindshift called, ‘What Kind of Group Work Encourages the Most Original Thinking.’

2 thoughts on “Just Keep Swimming

Leave a Reply

